Old and New Photos

Over the years I have acquired quite a boat load of photos. Quite a few from my parents and the rest that I have taken over many years: memories tucked in envelopes, albums, and boxes hidden from view.

I have started the huge task of trying to organize them. It is a nightmare! Many are mixed up and shoved in this box or that spanning generations of over a hundred years.

As I go through them I have started to see relationships. Also there is usually a family story behind the photo that gets lost from one generation to another. I was teasing my son calling it the family ‘lore.

Anyway I have started to experiment with the idea of publishing some of these photos so they can be passed down from generation to generation. I have just started but I thought to start publishing a few here.

 The yellow lined paper background was in memory of my dad.

Although the photos were color in the bath shots, I went for a retro look.

Again it was all about relationships.

I will probably publish a few more here as I get into the flow. I appreciate hearing about what you do with old family pictures.

 

Word count: 148 Draft saved at 12:50:26 am.
About pinkpaperclip

By day, I am a designer in the social expression industry and art director of yourpreciousportraits.com. I enjoy a good story and the good people in my life. I have come to realize that the most important growth is spiritual and God blesses us with his love beyond our imagination.
This entry was posted in Art and Design Projects, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

