Generations Come Together

I was going through new photos of my son’s wedding day. There was one that was taken of  him sitting by himself on a rock in the park. It made me think of another old photo I had of my father, grandfather, and my two uncles that had a similar feel. Why not bring them together? After all it is about family and relationships.

About pinkpaperclip

By day, I am a designer in the social expression industry and art director of yourpreciousportraits.com. I enjoy a good story and the good people in my life. I have come to realize that the most important growth is spiritual and God blesses us with his love beyond our imagination.
This entry was posted in Ancestry, Art and Design Projects, Family Album, Generations, Photos, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Generations Come Together

  1. jandblogger says:

    Great idea and good photo shop. Might be fun to try one with his legs trimmed to look like he is behind the border and desaturated so he looks the same color as others. Then use levels tool to adjust the greys. Just thinking.

    • I had experimented with those things that you suggested while coming up with this page. But in the end, I like Gav in color with his legs out. To me it represents past and present. Color represents living. Gavin steps into the future with his legs out. (Also the legs break that line to give a more interesting layout.) The names of his ancestors have their opacity slightly reduced as if they were “ghosts” of the past so to speak. It was sort of an intuitive process as I played with this one.

      • jandbloggerj says:

        That makes perfect sense to me, too. And I like the way he is stepping into the future. As always, your lettering and images work so well together. I should have known you already experiemented with that…you’re such a good designer.

Leave a Reply

