Celebration Grandchildren

I am a new grandmother, can you tell?

I think my family album is going to evolve into a bit of whimsy! Taking pictures of my new grandson, a moving target,  is not easy. His arms and legs are a blur of motion when he is awake.  Capturing that perfect pose between diaper changes, outfit changes, bottles and burping, and giving him the needed attention that he needs, is like buying a lottery ticket and hoping you win big. Not to mention I am usually too busy to think about it.

But today, while changing his diaper I saw  an opportunity. With the help of my husband, we did some shots on the waterproof sheet that was draped across our bed in the guest bedroom. I loved his motion and his inquisitiveness into the new world that surrounds him. So while importing them onto my computer I decided to have some fun. So here is my little super hero to the rescue!

Grandchildren are such a blessing!

About pinkpaperclip

By day, I am a designer in the social expression industry and art director of yourpreciousportraits.com. I enjoy a good story and the good people in my life. I have come to realize that the most important growth is spiritual and God blesses us with his love beyond our imagination.
This entry was posted in Family Album, Generations, Grandhildren, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

