Christmas Card from Oliver

oliver in reindeer suit Melissa,  my daughter-in-law, upon seeing what I did with my grandson’s picture by adding a red cape and clouds, asked if I would design Oliver in a Christmas situation for their Christmas card this year. Let me say this, after designing Christmas cards commercially for years, this was one assignment that I loved doing!

The only problem is Oliver is a cute bundle of motion! Arms and legs are in a constant whirl. At 2 months his angelic face is in constant movement of expression when he is awake and not demanding a bottle or diaper change. So of course it meant taking lots of pictures in a short amount of time before another diaper change, bottle feeding, burp session, or nap. But he worked with me! HA!

Melissa had put him in this little reindeer jumper with the hopes that it would work for a nice picture and I was praying he did not wet it or spit up on it before my camera opportunity. But as you see I lucked out and then had the fun of putting him into Photoshop to see what I could come up with.

I had so much fun, I use him for a banner for my  own Christmas letter announcing his arrival.

Oliver Christmas Banner for letterI never pictured that in the 21st century having a grandchild let alone creating fun images with the use of a digital camera and a computer. Times change, and these kind of changes are wonderful.

Who knows what he will inspire next.

About pinkpaperclip

By day, I am a designer in the social expression industry and art director of yourpreciousportraits.com. I enjoy a good story and the good people in my life. I have come to realize that the most important growth is spiritual and God blesses us with his love beyond our imagination.
This entry was posted in Ancestry, Family Album, Holiday Thoughts, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Card from Oliver

  1. Jan Dregalla says:

    Best Christmas card design I’ve ever seen from you!. Glad you are having so much fun with him.

Leave a Reply

